Faculty & Staff

ART HISTORY


Alexis Boylan

Image of Alexis Boylan

Associate Professor of Art History with a joint-appointment in the Africana Studies Institute & Director of Academic Affairs, Humanities Institute
ALEXIS.BOYLAN@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3702
Read Bio

Michael Orwicz

Image of Michael Orwicz

Associate Professor of Art History
MICHAEL.ORWICZ@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-2560
Read Bio

Kathryn Moore

Image of Kathryn Moore

Assistant Professor of Art History
KATHRYN.MOORE@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

Kelly Dennis

Image of Kelly Dennis

Associate Professor of Art History
KELLY.DENNIS@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-2062
Read Bio

Robin Greeley

Image of Robin Greeley

Associate Professor of Art History
ROBIN.GREELEY@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

Elizabeth Athens, Ph.D

Image of Elizabeth Athens

Assistant Professor of Art History
ELIZABETH.ATHENS@UCONN.EDU
Read Bio

GRAPHIC DESIGN


Edvin Yegir

Image of Edvin Yegir

Associate Professor of Graphic Design
EDVIN.YEGIR@UCONN.EDU
(203) 444-7161
Read Bio

Emily Larned

Image of Emily Larned

Assistant Professor of Art in Graphic Design
EMILY.LARNED@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

Mark Zurolo

Image of Mark Zurolo

Associate Professor of Graphic Design
MARK.ZUROLO@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-4479
Read Bio

ILLUSTRATION/ANIMATION


Alison Paul

Image of Alison Paul

Associate Professor of Illustration/Animation
ALISON.PAUL@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-6840
Read Bio

Cora Lynn Deibler

Image of Cora Lynn Deibler

Professor of Illustration
CORA.LYNN.DEIBLER@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

INDUSTRIAL DESIGN


Christopher Sancomb

Christopher Sancomb

Assistant Professor of Art in Industrial Design
CHRISTOPHER.SANCOMB@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930

PAINTING


Pamela Bramble

Image of Pamela Bramble

Associate Professor of Painting
PAMELA.BRAMBLE@UCONN.EDU
(860) 626-6821
Read Bio

Douglas Degges

Image of Douglas Degges

Assistant Professor of Art in Painting and Drawing
DOUGLAS.DEGGES@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

Kathryn Myers

Image of Kathryn Myers

Professor of Painting; Associate Department Head; Advisor, Art Studio Minor
KATHRYN.MYERS@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

PHOTOGRAPHY/VIDEO


Janet L. Pritchard

Image of Janet L. Pritchard

Professor of Photography
JANET.PRITCHARD@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-4488
Read Bio

Judith Thorpe

Image of Judith Thorpe

MFA Program Director, Professor of Photography
JUDITH.THORPE@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-4417
Read Bio

PRINTMAKING


John O’Donnell

Image of John O’Donnell

Associate Professor of Printmaking
JOHN.O’DONNELL@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-0883
Read Bio

Laurie Sloan

Image of Laurie Sloan

Associate Professor of Printmaking
LAURIE.SLOAN@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-0883
Read Bio

SCULPTURE/CERAMICS


Monica Bock

Image of Monica Bock

Professor of Sculpture and Ceramic Art
MONICA.BOCK@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3397
Read Bio

Ray DiCapua

Image of Ray DiCapua

Professor of Sculpture and Drawing
RAY.DICAPUA@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3935
Read Bio

CONTEMPORARY ART GALLERY


Barry Rosenberg

Image of Barry Rosenberg

Director/Associate Professor of Art
BARRY.ROSENBERG@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-1511
Read Bio

ADMINISTRATION/STAFF


John Richardson

John Richardson

Department Head
JOHN.J.RICHARDSON@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

Charlene Haukom

Charlene Haukom

Program Assistant II
(860) 486-3930
Read Bio

Daniel Buttrey

Image of Daniel Buttrey

Coordinator, Digital Art Service Lab
DANIEL.BUTTREY@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-5128
Read Bio

Gary Krewson

Image of Gary Krewson

Machine Shop Engineer/Manager
GARY.KREWSON@UCONN.EDU
(860) 486-4499
Read Bio